Baby Room Now Has A Crib, Plus Other STUFF (Bun Log: Week 27)

To be honest, we haven’t been that gung-ho about prepping for the baby. At most, we bought a crib a couple months ago from Target when there was a sale. And that was it.

But then this past week, there was a big baby sale at Target and with my mom’s Target RED card (read: additional 5% off) and 5% off your whole purchase coupon (read: I got 10% off in total), we bought almost everything we need. #WINNING

20140713-180546.jpg

Then afterwards, my parents and brother helped us clean out our garage. Why? What does this have to do be with our nursery? Well, that room is basically a a glorified storage room. So in order to make room for the baby, we needed clean everything out and move it to the garage. I didn’t remember to take before pictures, but here’s what the garage looks like now, and it’s glorious!

And once that was done, DL, my brother, and my dad put our crib together. Problem was…the instructions were nowhere to be found in the box. For a good 15-20 minutes, they did their best to guess their way on how to assemble it.

Then from the corner of my eye, I noticed that the paper with all the product warnings at the bottom of the crib’s frame looked like a pocket…like it was holding something.

20140713-180616.jpg

And lo and behold, there were it was: the instruction book. Boom! I may not have had helped much in assembling the crib itself, but I did add value. I found the instructions.

20140713-180608.jpg

20140713-180639.jpg

And there you go, we got a crib. Ta-da!

20140713-180648.jpg

Leave a comment